Festival Dates: May 12-20, 2020

NYCxDESIGN Committees

Members of the New York City design community serve as part of the NYCxDESIGN Advisory Group, Steering Committee, and Strategy Task Force.

Advisory Group

Comprised of thought leaders from different disciplines within New York’s design community, the Advisory Group provides guidance for realizing NYCxDESIGN’s mission leveraging their unique perspectives and experiences to ensure NYCxDESIGN’s place as one of the leading design weeks in the world.

Caroline Baumann

Director: Cooper Hewitt

Smithsonian Design Museum

David Rockwell

Founder and President

Rockwell Group

John Edelman

Chairman of the Board

Design within Reach

Kinjil Mathur



Ruben Toledo

Ilustrator, Artist, and Stage


Stacey Feder

CMO/Hudson Yards

The Related Companies

Strategy Task Force

A group of NYCxDESIGN participants that inform key strategies and tactics that align with the program’s mission. Strategy Task Force members provide guidance around the NYCxDESIGN programming and tackle initiatives to better serve the design community during the festival.

Lora Appleton


Female Design Council and

Kinder Modern

Alex Costas

Senior Vice President of Marketing

New York City Economic

Development Corporation

Anthony Curry

Director of Events and Special Projects

Parsons School of Design

Odile Hainaut



Kiel Mead


American Design Club

Ilene Shaw

Founding Producer

Design Pavilion

Tim Tompkins


Times Square Alliance

Steering Committee

Representatives from the design community in New York City that lead the programming for NYCxDESIGN and act as liaisons with their respective sectors to ensure that NYC’s design community is engaged with and participating in NYCxDESIGN.